First off. Yes I have cross save enabled. My steam account got hacked. Can i disable cross save and then link to a new steam account? Side note: I bough Forsaken A while before destiny 2 steam transfer.
You will need to wait the 90-day cooldown after deactivating Cross Save before activating it again, no matter what reason you have to disable the feature.