JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Destiny 2

Discuss all things Destiny 2.
12/7/2017 12:53:18 PM
5

Friend can no longer do Prestige modes with me

Can someone please explain to me why Bungie thought it was a good idea to remove vanilla content to players that didn't buy the expansion? I had to beg my friend to buy this game to play with me, and he has for ~ 2 weeks. We were doing Prestige Nightfalls and Leviathan and enjoying ourselves just fine. DLC comes out, I had the Digital Deluxe, and he bought just the base game, now he's locked out of doing Prestige. What game -blam!-ing does that? How are you ABLE to do that? I've never heard of a Triple A title blocking vanilla content once a DLC comes out. That's just wrong bait and switch tactics I thought was illegal for game companies to do.

Posting in language:

 

Cancel Edit Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Create Fireteam Post

You are not allowed to view this content.
;
preload icon
preload icon
preload icon