JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Keiichi81

Keiichi81

7/19/2014 6:11:01 PM
Currently, if you join a person's fireteam - even if you're standing right next to them in the world - it forces you go back to orbit and then reload the map area, often placing you leagues from the person who sent you the invite. Likewise, having your partner leave and disband the fireteam causes you to drop back to orbit and reload the area you were just in. Instead of feeling like a social MMO, it feels more like a traditional multiplayer game where you go to a lobby and form a group before undertaking a mission, and leaving that party forces you to exit back to the lobby again. It needs to be much more seamless, where I can drop in or drop out of a group dynamically without being forced to sit through a loading screen just to get back to the same area I was already in.

Edit Preview Cancel

View Entire Topic
preload icon
preload icon
preload icon
You are not allowed to view this content.