Cross-Save has nothing to do with PCMove PCmove just transfers your licenses from Battlenet to Steam, that includes your characters etc. Cross-Save allows you to choose which cloud data save (characters and progress) to use when you play. When you use Cross-Save, nothing merges to the other platforms - if you turn it off, your previous platform-related characters are still available. ([i]but don't turn it off unless you want to wait 90 days to turn it on again[/i])
Yes, and this is perfectly normal. The pcmove is only showing what will transition from blizzard to steam as far as licenses/characters/etc. it has nothing to do with any active cross-save setup.