JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Destiny 2

Общее обсуждение Destiny 2.
Изменено (SlayrSabes): 5/12/2019 1:02:50 PM
1

Triumphs, Stats, Game History, Items, and Deleting a Character: What happens?

I am interested in deleting one of my characters in order to go back and play through the campaign with a friend of mine who is a new player. I think I will enjoy it more that way. I want to know what will happen to the following aspects of my account: 1. Triumphs: - Will all of the triumphs I've completed as that character (Titan, Warlock, OR Hunter) disappear (and I would have to do them all over again) or will they remain unlocked and completed? How will that affect my total triumph score as it is currently? 2. Statistics (KD, win %, etc.): - How does deleting a character affect my overall destinytracker.com statistics? If the character I delete has a KD that is lower than my overall KD will it improve my KD? If it is my best performing PvP character than would it bring my overall KD and win % down? - Similarly, as DestinyKD.com shows KD and other stats individually by character, would that character be starting from 0.00 or would his stats remain the same as they were? 3. Game History: - Is the game history linked to the character or is it account based? If I were to delete a character, would his previous game history (on bungie.net and destiny tracker and other sites) still be viewable or would they disappear? 4. Items: - What happens to the items the character is holding. I think (correct me if I'm wrong) that any of the consumables (as they all appear to be account wide) will remain on my other characters, even if some were earned by the character I choose to delete. However, I also assume that any weapons or armor the character has in his inventory will be destroyed. Is this correct, or do they automatically transfer to the vault? Please do not answer this post unless you are providing an answer to one of the queries I have about what happens when a character is deleted. I am not interested in hearing people tell me it will be easier to just stay at my current light level and join his fireteam. I also think that this is good information for the community to know.

Публикуется на языке:

 

Играйте достойно. Потратьте минутку на ознакомление с нашими правилами, прежде чем отправлять вашу запись. Отмена Изменить Создать боевую группу Опубликовать

  • Изменено (Seraphim Crypto): 5/12/2019 1:28:43 PM
    I'm not knowledgeable in all topics, but I try to answer what I can as the player of the game that I am. [quote]1. Triumphs: - Will all of the triumphs I've completed as that character (Titan, Warlock, OR Hunter) disappear (and I would have to do them all over again) or will they remain unlocked and completed? How will that affect my total triumph score as it is currently?[/quote] As far as I am aware, all Triumphs will remain unlocked. You will not lose any Triumph Score or any progress in any Triumph whatsoever. [quote]2. Statistics (KD, win %, etc.): - How does deleting a character affect my overall destinytracker.com statistics? If the character I delete has a KD that is lower than my overall KD will it improve my KD? If it is my best performing PvP character than would it bring my overall KD and win % down? - Similarly, as DestinyKD.com shows KD and other stats individually by character, would that character be starting from 0.00 or would his stats remain the same as they were?[/quote] I don't know how exactly the destinytracker website works. However, if I'm not mistaken, character stats should be deleted while account stats (such as overall kd) should remain as is. Similarly, a new character shouldn't affect overall stats until you achieve anything on the fresh character. [Quote]3. Game History: - Is the game history linked to the character or is it account based? If I were to delete a character, would his previous game history (on bungie.net and destiny tracker and other sites) still be viewable or would they disappear?[/quote] Game History should be character based. When you delete a character, all character based stats (which includes game history as far as I know) should be removed. Once again, I don't know if any third party website acts the same or if they save stats and matches differently. [Quote]4. Items: - What happens to the items the character is holding. I think (correct me if I'm wrong) that any of the consumables (as they all appear to be account wide) will remain on my other characters, even if some were earned by the character I choose to delete. However, I also assume that any weapons or armor the character has in his inventory will be destroyed. Is this correct, or do they automatically transfer to the vault? [/quote] All character items, such as the armor and weapons on the character at the time of deletion, should be deleted and cannot be retrieved. Items shared with other characters (such as the consumables you mentioned) should not be deleted no matter if earned by the deleted character. ----- I am confident in my answers, but just want to point out again that I am not knowledgeable in stats saving, especially on third party websites. My information may not be entirely correct and I am not responsible for any items or stats lost. Also pointing out, I am not a Bungie Employee and do not work at Bungie. My knowledge comes from playing the game and being around on this website. If anything is not as I stated, please correct me. As a final word, I want to link Bungie's policy on deleted items and characters: https://www.bungie.net/en/Help/Article/12211 Hope this helps!

    Публикуется на языке:

     

    Играйте достойно. Потратьте минутку на ознакомление с нашими правилами, прежде чем отправлять вашу запись. Отмена Изменить Создать боевую группу Опубликовать

    5 отв.
    У вас нет прав для просмотра этих материалов.
    ;
    preload icon
    preload icon
    preload icon