so me and some buddies were playing a match in comp we won the game but it said we lost it and it also said that we had left even though none of us never left because we are trying to go for fabled. We brushed off the first time and went back in. We then got "contacting destiny 2 servers" and once we won the match it said we lost and got penalized for it for no apparent reason.
Got this in Gambit. We lost, but the match had completed and as I waited for it to take me to the summary screen got "contacting destiny 2 servers" then a warning about leaving early. No completion recorded. Now I am afraid to try any Gambit, Crucible, Strike, etc. for fear of this happening again and getting suspended. Never had this happen in the past. Broadband is not the issue. Started after their mystery "fix" today.