JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Ayuda

Ayúdanos a ayudarte.

Este hilo está inspirado en este otro: ver publicación original

Editado por Nitron F117: 2/5/2014 6:45:30 PM
1

New account warning, account delete/merge

So, we see quite a few threads in the Support forum asking about linking and unlinking accounts. People are often creating additional accounts without realizing it. I know it doesn't really match the look and feel of the rest of the site... but I think there should be a warning, in big red letters, that the user is about to create a [b]new[/b] Bungie Account, and that if they are intending to link new credentials to an existing account, they should stop and log in using the account they already have. I know this wouldn't prevent all of them, but it's clear the process should be improved in some way. Even better would be the ability to delete (perhaps deactivate) or merge two accounts.

Publicando en idioma:

 

Pórtate bien. Echa un vistazo a nuestro Código de conducta antes de publicar tu mensaje. Cancelar Editar Crear escuadra Publicar

  • 0
    This wouldn't be a bad feature to be honest, even if they set up a double confirm feature, that could also work. With the double confirm feature, it would ask if your absolutely sure you want to continue with making the account and have you confirm it a second time. Like you said, it may not stop it completely, but it could help.

    Publicando en idioma:

     

    Pórtate bien. Echa un vistazo a nuestro Código de conducta antes de publicar tu mensaje. Cancelar Editar Crear escuadra Publicar

    2 Respuestas
    No se te permite acceder a este contenido.
    ;
    preload icon
    preload icon
    preload icon