JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Ayuda

Ayúdanos a ayudarte.
Editado por DragonWithin: 10/4/2019 8:45:00 PM
2

Is there a way that the 90 day lock policy can be forgiven if it was done absolutely by mistake?

Hello, I wanted to transfer my characters from PS4 to PC, and I activated cross-save, however, I was not able to see any of my characters on PC, so I thought the best move was to restart the whole cross save process. I really was not aware of the 90-day lock policy upon deactivation, and I know it is my own fault for not reading extensively into the policies that Bungie provided. However, I am not trying to take advantage of the cross-save system, or cheat and exploit. I am simply a long time Destiny fan trying to play the game with the characters I have invested a lot of my time in. Now, my options are either wait 3 months or completely restart. I cannot justify that over a silly mistake. I have contacted Destiny support team multiple times and every time I am turned down and told to wait out the 90 days. I completely understand that they have clear guidelines to follow, however, I just want another chance so I can get the new DLC and play with my hunter that I spent so much time progressing. I apolagize for the inconvenience, I would appreciate any other help besides being turned down. I am a long time Destiny player/fan. I just would like to transfer my characters to PC, even if it still locks me out of cross save, I would prefer my characters on PC than PS4. I would appreciate any assistance on this. I just want to play the game I love. Thank you

Publicando en idioma:

 

Pórtate bien. Echa un vistazo a nuestro Código de conducta antes de publicar tu mensaje. Cancelar Editar Crear escuadra Publicar

Ver el resto del tema
  • Editado por DragonWithin: 10/6/2019 8:34:59 AM
    Please try to understand that Bungie is not singling you out and saying 'oh, hey, let's troll this person and tell them no and secretly help everyone else but make it look like we're not'. You have the same policy to follow as everyone else. Bungie did not force you to click any buttons, nor did Bungie have a direct say in your decisions that led to how you set up Cross-Save and how you subsequently disabled Cross-Save. Bungie did not make you avoid reading words that are on the screen. You say that you understand there are systems at work, but you're holding out for hope that you'll get to bypass those systems and skip the 90-day security lockout (that other people have to deal with) after being told so many times that, no, as you chose to deactivate Cross-Save, you must wait out the 90-day period. You're asking for special treatment to avoid the consequences of your actions. Bungie has reasons for the lockout. There is more than one warning of the 90-day lockout, including one at the very top, almost the first thing you should read, when you click the button to start disabling Cross-Save. I know it's not what you want to hear, as you seem to only want to hear 'sure, we'll fix it for you' instead of the actual answer. Unfortunately, for you, you will have to wait out the 90-day lockout. Repeatedly asking after already been given an official response that directly relates to you, very specifically, will not make the answer change. What it does do, however, is take our time to answer your already-answered question when it could have been spent answering someone else's question that doesn't have an answer. If we don't answer your question, you'd most likely complain that you were being ignored, leaving us no choice but to give you the answer you've already been given. I do wish you luck in figuring out whether or not you can justify one of your options. I know it can be a pain to have to deal with the consequences of a choice you made, but you do have to deal with the consequences of a choice you made. It is up to you to decide if waiting out the timer is worth it. You can start new characters that get to skip everything and jump into the thick of the game and play them while waiting out the clock. You can just stop playing for a while, or you can choose to stop playing entirely. You can also choose to go and play on the platform that has your characters on it. That choice, too, is up to you. If you decide to wait out the clock, just remember that when you go to enable Cross-Save again, make sure you have the right accounts used; if you choose to disable Cross-Save after reenabling it, you will have to deal with another 90-day wait. It's not a one-time-only system.

    Publicando en idioma:

     

    Pórtate bien. Echa un vistazo a nuestro Código de conducta antes de publicar tu mensaje. Cancelar Editar Crear escuadra Publicar

No se te permite acceder a este contenido.
;
preload icon
preload icon
preload icon