JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

HELP

keyboard_arrow_up

Contact Form: Cross Save Issues

Destiny 2
All Platforms


Players who encounter issues when setting up Cross Save should look over this article for information on how to potentially resolve their issue.

  • If players disabled their Cross Save for any reason they will have to wait out the 90-day lockout before they can enable Cross Save again. There are no exceptions to this policy.

  • It is intentional that Silver purchases prevent players from disabling Cross Save until 90 days after the Silver was purchased or added to an account.


All tickets regarding Cross Save issues will be addressed at the discretion of Destiny Player Support during regular business hours.


What is Cross Save?


Cross Save enables you to choose one Destiny 2 player account (your Active Account) that you can access from wherever you choose to play. Although this is not a permanent action, we did build this feature as something that players will activate just once to support a hobby that spans more than one platform where Destiny 2 can be played. 

For more information, please visit our Cross Save FAQ

Cross Save FAQ 


How does Cross Save work?


When you set up Cross Save on your Bungie account and choose the character set you want to use across your connected accounts, that character set will become your Active set of characters. That means that if you log in on any platform you have connected (Xbox, PlayStation, Steam or Stadia), those characters will be there. Your other characters on those platforms will become dormant - you won't lose them, but you won't be able to access them either. This applies to Silver purchases, gear, armor and more. If you want to use those characters again, you will have to disable Cross Save.

For more information about disabling Cross Save, see the section below.
 
PLEASE NOTE: Cross Save does NOT merge together characters from multiple accounts. The characters you set as your Active Cross Save will obscure all other characters across linked accounts until Cross Save is disabled.


Disabling Cross Save


Cross Save is intended to be a one-time action, but we realize there may be cases in which you want to visit the characters you left behind. Once Cross Save has been disabled, you will have access to your original characters on each platform. There is a 90-day wait to re-enable the feature. This policy exists to discourage activity like account recoveries by other players.

For those interested in removing Cross Save from their account, click here and click the “View Setup” button. On the next page, players will be shown their Cross Save setup.

To deactivate Cross Save, click the “Deactivate Cross Save” button located at the bottom of the page. Players must authenticate all accounts before they can deactivate Cross Save. 


PLEASE NOTE
  • If players disable their Cross Save for any reason they will have to wait out the 90-day lockout before they can enable Cross Save again. There are no exceptions to this policy.
  • Players who purchase Silver cannot disable Cross Save until 90 days after the Silver was purchased.


Authentication Error Resolutions


Players experiencing authentication errors when attempting to Cross Save may want to try the following to resolve their issue:

  1. Clear the browser's cookies and cache
  2. Open an incognito private window
  3. Use another browser
  4. Try the official Destiny Companion app instead of a browser

Players will have to keep trying until the authentication is successful.

Players who can't authenticate connected platform accounts will have to contact their platform's support to try and gain access to the account. If that isn't successful, players may want to unlink their connected accounts they have access to and link them to another Bungie profile.

Bungie is not able to remove connected platform accounts from profiles.

To contact platform support, click one of the options below:


Changing Linked Accounts


Players who want to change their Cross Save setup and link to another platform account because they chose the wrong account will have to disable Cross Save and wait 90 days before they can enable Cross Save again. 

For more information about disabling Cross Save, view the "Disabling Cross Save" section above. 


PC Move and Cross Saved Accounts


Characters that show up on the PC Move page are your Blizzard Battle.net Destiny 2 characters. This page does not show your Cross Saved account. When you activate migration to Steam, your Battle.net characters, gear, progress, Silver and licenses will all move to Steam. If you already have Cross Save enabled, your Cross Saved characters will still show up when you log into Steam.


Unauthorized Account Links


Bungie will not remove unauthorized Cross Save links from Bungie.net profiles. Players are recommended to not share their account details with anyone, and to set up 2-step authentication on their platform accounts to prevent unauthorized access. For more details on how to keep your account safe please visit our Account Security Guide.


Season Passes 


Season Passes are bound to the first Destiny account that a player logs in with after their purchase, even if no characters have been created on it yet. Due to how Season Passes are applied to player accounts, it's not possible to refund them or transfer them to another account. Make sure you are logging in to the correct account prior to accepting the Cross Save pop-up to ensure your Season Passes are correctly applied.


DLC Licenses and Cross Save


DLC licenses, such as Forsaken or Shadowkeep, do not transfer between platform accounts with Cross Save. Players who wish to access DLC on platforms they play on will need to purchase that DLC on that platform.


Contact Form for Cross Save Issues


The following contact form is intended for:
  1. Players to contact us if they wish to disable their Cross Save but are currently unable to do so due to a recent Silver purchase.
  2. Players to contact us if they wish to switch their active Cross Save characters. However, if Cross Save has already been deactivated they will have to wait 90 days before they can reactivate it.

This contact form is not intended for:
  1. Players to request characters or items be permanently transferred between accounts.
  2. Players to request DLC licenses be transferred between platforms.
  3. PC Migration help.
  4. Assistance with hacked platform accounts.
  5. Players to request accounts to be added or removed from their Cross Save or Bungie.net profiles.

Click the button below and fill out the contact form about your Cross Save issue. Please describe your issue in detail.

You are not allowed to view this content.
preload icon
preload icon
preload icon