Players will lose access to Bungie.net grants when unlinking their PSN ID or Gamertag from their Bungie.net profile.
Access to items that are granted from single use Bungie.net codes will be lost if players unlink their PSN ID or Gamertag from their Bungie.net profile. If a player loses access to these licenses in this manner, the items granted will persist in their Character Inventory, but will not be usable.
If both the PSN ID and Gamertag are unlinked from a Bungie.net profile, the profile will be orphaned. This is permanent, and access cannot be granted to an account that has been orphaned.
Please use caution when linking and unlinking accounts from a Bungie.net profile.
For more information on linking Destiny accounts to Bungie.net, please see: LINKING AND UNLINKING DESTINY ACCOUNTS TO A BUNGIE.NET PROFILE