JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

HELP

5/10/2016
Fireteam Privacy Settings
All Platforms
Adjusting the Fireteam Privacy Settings allows players to control who can and cannot join their Fireteam.

PlayStation 4 / PlayStation 3 / Xbox 360


To adjust the Fireteam Privacy Settings on these console, please follow the below steps:

  1. From the Roster Section, select the icon at the top of your Fireteam roster.
  2. Change your privacy settings to the desired Fireteam Privacy Setting.
 
The four available Fireteam Privacy Settings are as follows:

  • Public - Anyone may join the Fireteam
  • Friends Only - Only people that are friends with a Fireteam members may join the Fireteam.
  • Invite Only - Only people that have been invited by a Fireteam member may join the Fireteam.
  • Closed - Nobody may join the Fireteam.
 

Xbox One


To adjust who can and cannot join the Fireteam on this console, please follow the below steps:

  1. From the Roster Section, select the icon at the top of your Fireteam roster.
  2. This will open the Snap Party App on the side of your screen. From this menu, players are able to create and invite people to their party, as well as view their friends, messages, and notifications.
  3. Once a party has been created, players toggle their party privacy settings between "Invite Only" and "Joinable".
preload icon
preload icon
preload icon
You are not allowed to view this content.