Hey so I accidently got a ridiculous 3 month restriction from playing destiny 2 for deactivating cross save on accident and I don't know why? I was told that bungie can manually fix this for me. Please help me out I wasn't aware nor got a message before I disabled cross save.
[spoiler]Moderator edit: This thread has been moved to the #Help forum where you can find answers and troubleshoot any Destiny in-game / bungie.net / companion app issues, courtesy of other helpful players and [url=https://www.bungie.net/en/forum/Post/132304704/0/0]Mentors[/url].
Feel free to private message the moderator who moved your post, link to topic, for further clarification about why this topic was moved.[/spoiler]
You will not get a restriction for deactivating cross save. You will however get a 90 day cool down to which you can't enable cross save again until that time expires. This is shown several times during deactivation. Unfortunately Bungie is not able to enable cross save for you, so you will need to wait the 90 days. You are still free to play on that account that was cross saved so if you used your Xbox characters to play on PC then you can go on your Xbox to play them.