UPDATE: bungie gave my account back after a while and down in the comments you will see the bungie help account. Tell them you want the cross save to be deactivated and they will. They did for me at least. So. If a player uses cross save and has bought silver recently they can’t go back for a minimum of 68 days. However it states that you can deactivate it whenever you’d like with no warning of this whatsoever. I personally used it to reminisce about my old character and I had full intention of going back to my main. And it comes to my attention that you, Bungie, are just telling people to wait the minimum of 68 to 88 days to deactivate it. I speak for many people when I say I am angry. Angry that there was no warning. Angry that you won’t help. And angry that you actually made this a feature without even putting it in the terms of service. So please tell me your reasoning as to why this is the case. And as to why you won’t fix it. I’m not sure but I believe it’s illegal to have a feature not shown in the terms or in any warnings. And you falsely claimed that you can deactivate it at ANY TIME. I reiterate. [b]ANY TIME[/b]! So explain.
There was a warning when you disconnect cross save that you will need to wait 90 days before reconnecting.