Yesterday night I noticed my 2nd character was deleted from my Character screen, this character I used a power boost on. This is all the more frustrating due to the fact that the boost is 30 USD. Bungie can there be a fix here somehow? It feels like i just wasted alot of time.
Sadly, your character and anything you used for that character are gone and will stay gone. Characters can only be deleted manually from within the game using your account and login access. If you didn't do the deletion, then I suggest changing your login credentials and speaking to any friends/family that may have access to your console or your account.
Bungie are unable to restore deleted characters or the boost.