While playing a match, a friend started to chat with me. In-game, pressing T brings up this chat. Neat, shows his username and his username only. However, when I replied, it showed my FULL name in the chatlog, it also did this fire Fireteam as well. Steps to Reproduce: Log in to Battle.net Start Destiny 2 (Beta) Receive a message. Hit "T" on your keyboard. Reply using the in-game chat. ------ Expected Result: Name displayed for the player should be the player's Username/Character Name/Battletag. Actual Result: The FULL billing name for the Battle.net account is revealed in the chatlog as if you were a REALID friend with yourself. Applies to Fireteam as well. [spoiler]Moderator edit: This thread has been moved to the #Help forum where you can find answers and troubleshoot any Destiny in-game/bungie.net/companion app issues, courtesy of other helpful players and Mentors. Feel free to private message the moderator who moved your post, link to topic, for further clarification about why this topic was moved.[/spoiler]
Edited by Freyar: 8/30/2017 11:15:55 PMSo I found there was a setting that determined whether or not Real Names are shown. Even turned off it still shows full names in the chat history. Specifically, it appears that even RealID friends are still showing full names. Disabling "Show Real names" does indeed hide my own. Why in the hell is this default on?