JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Service Alert
Destiny 2 will be temporarily offline today for scheduled maintenance. Please stay tuned to @BungieHelp for updates.

Help

Help us help you.
9/17/2019 4:37:22 AM
2

90 Days between cross saves? Can someone explain?

I can't play destiny 2 for 87 more days. I mistakenly linked the wrong battle .net account to my cross save meaning my game wouldn't be transferred over to steam when the migration happens. To fix this, I had to undo the cross save, which then incurred a 90 day waiting period before I could re-link the xbox live account containing my characters. You don't even have the option of un-linking only one account, its all four of them or nothing. Can someone please please explain to me why I now have to wait three months to access my characters on my account in a game I payed for? I just don't get it.
English
#BnetIssues #Help

Posting in language:

 

Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Cancel Edit Create Fireteam Post

  • Edited by DragonWithin: 9/17/2019 5:31:38 AM
    When Cross-Save is enabled, you cannot unlink accounts for the same reason there's a security lockout for disabling Cross-Save. It's to deter people from linking/unlinking accounts for various reasons, some of which have been discussed and some of which have not. Part of it is to deter thieves, some of it is to deter account sharing for whatever reason, etc. Cross-Save is profile-wide, meaning all accounts linked to your Bungie.net profile are part of the Cross-Save function, and as such, it is all or none. If you choose to enable Cross-Save, you choose one account to play across them all, and to disable Cross-Save, it reverts access back to each set of characters for each individual platform. - You specifically asked for an explanation as to why you now have to wait 3 months. The reason you now have to wait 90 days is because when you enabled Cross-Save, you, yourself, under your own actions, authenticated the accounts. After doing that, when the Cross-Save setup specifically asked you to read over the accounts you entered so that you can verify that those are the accounts you want to use, you clicked the buttons that equates to 'yes, these are the accounts I want to use'. You, yourself, told the system that you were absolutely sure that you wanted to enable Cross-Save with the chosen accounts. You, yourself, chose to enable the accounts that you, yourself, authenticated to, and in doing so, also agreed to the condition that should you disable Cross-Save, it will impose a 90-day security lockout. This is on the Cross-Save page and publicly visible. After you confirmed and enabled Cross-Save, you, yourself, chose to then disable Cross-Save which warns you during the disabling process that there will be a 90-day lockout. You continued through the process and disabled Cross-Save. So you, yourself, under your own actions and decision, chose to disable Cross-Save. This is why you have a 90-day lockout. It's a security feature, and your specific decisions and actions led up to it through acceptance of it and then into it being put into effect. - While Cross-Save is disabled, your characters have not been taken from you and are fully available as normal on the platform they're attached to. After waiting out the 90-day security lockout, when you are ready to reenable Cross-Save, please read, check, and verify that the accounts you input are actually the accounts you really wish to use, as if you enable Cross-Save and then later choose to disable Cross-Save again, you will once again be locked out for 90 days.

    Posting in language:

     

    Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Cancel Edit Create Fireteam Post

  • -_- Because cross-save is not a decision that should be made lightly

    Posting in language:

     

    Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Cancel Edit Create Fireteam Post

    4 Replies
    You are not allowed to view this content.
    ;
    preload icon
    preload icon
    preload icon