JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Forums

originally posted in: Account Linking Issue
9/7/2019 12:49:33 PM
1
Yes, to enable cross save all linked accounts must be authenticated and yes to unlink any account requires you to authenticate the account you are trying to unlink. This is to prevent unauthorized changes to a player's Bungie profile. You need to work with Sony to recover that PSN account. Bungie does not add or remove platform accounts to player's profiles. If you are unable to retrieve the PSN account's login credentials then you have two choices. 1. Leave it alone, but you won't be able to utilize cross save and you'd never be able to link another PSN account to this profile. or 2. Unlink all your good accounts from this profile, log out of bungie.net, click the join button to create a new profile and link your good accounts to it. Keep in mind choosing option #2 means your time on bungie.net will be reset to 0 and any emblem codes you redeemed on your old profile will not be available on the new profile.
English

Posting in language:

 

Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Cancel Edit Create Fireteam Post

  • Edited by Tricky: 9/7/2019 1:11:46 PM
    Ah, a horrible solution but a solution nonetheless. If I didn’t have several promo emblem codes, I’d have no issue with option #2. But that’s not the case so I’ll probably be forced to stick with option #1. Was really hoping for some kind of Bungie support ticket form to have it unlinked that way but I forget they don’t have that...

    Posting in language:

     

    Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Cancel Edit Create Fireteam Post

You are not allowed to view this content.
;
preload icon
preload icon
preload icon