We will be pushing a patch live tomorrow. Players will be required to log in to Destiny again after returning to the title screen to install the patch. You should not be removed from any activities you are currently in.
I'm pretty sure that when you reached lvl 8 in the beta you got a message saying you would get a bonus because you completed the beta. But since they erased all the beta data how are they going to do that