JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

We are actively investigating issues impacting Destiny services. Until resolved, various Destiny and Bungie.net services may experience disruptions.
2014-11-23T07:07:57Z

Gaming
7
Spawn

Spawn

Edited: 8/20/2013 4:48:15 PM
Inspired from Kinan at [url=http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=654799]NeoGAF[/url] | [url=http://www.gamescom-cologne.com/en/gamescom/home/index.php]Gamescom Official Website[/url] [b]What is Gamescom?[/b] [spoiler]Held in Cologne Germany, Gamescom is the world's largest games event with 275,000 visitors, more than 5,500 journalists and 600 exhibitors from 83 countries attending the show in its third year. In short, it's much like E3, but different where the gamers are the primary audience instead of the press.[/spoiler] [b]When is Gamescom?[/b] [spoiler]Streams are on August 20th while show floor begins August 21st through the 25th for press. Open to everyone on August 22nd through the 25th.[/spoiler] ///[b]LIVE CONFERENCES[/b] [quote][url=http://news.xbox.com/events]Microsoft shoots first[/url] at 10AM BST / 11AM CET / 5AM EST / 2AM PST *It has been noted that Microsoft will not be streaming their conference live, rather releasing it in segments at [url=http://news.xbox.com/]news.xbox.com[/url]. [url=http://live-event.ea.com/gamescom/]Electronic Arts Countdown[/url] at 3pm BST / 4pm CET / 10AM EST / 7AM PST [url=http://gamescom.eu.playstation.com/?intcam=gamescom:joinusgamescom]Sony Countdown[/url] at 6pm BST/7pm CET/1PM EST/10AM PST.[/quote] [b]PC/MULTIPLATFORM[/b] Aug 19 [quote]● [b]Electronic Arts[/b] announced their Gamescom lineup with TitanFall and Battlefield4 being playable on the show floor. ([url=http://www.ea.com/uk/news/thoughts-from-the-battlefield-pre-gamescom-2013?utm_campaign=Feed%3A+eanews+%28EA+News+in+the+UK%29&utm_content=Google+Feedfetcher]Link[/url]) ● [b]Thief[/b] [PC/PS4/PS3/X1/X360] Gamescom Trailer is released and the game will launch on 25th February 2014 in North America and 28th February 2014 in Europe. ([url=http://www.ea.com/uk/news/thoughts-from-the-battlefield-pre-gamescom-2013?utm_campaign=Feed%3A+eanews+%28EA+News+in+the+UK%29&utm_content=Google+Feedfetcher]Link[/url]) ● [b]Square Enix[/b] rather modest Gamescom lineup has been revealed. FF15 and KH3 will be present only as part of trailer shows. ([url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WMT-EtVyozA]Link[/url]) ● [b]Battlefield 4[/b] [PC/PS4/PS3/X1/X360] teaser trailer is released, probably hinting on all new Dinosaur mode. Or trying to capture an attention of that lucrative 65+ market. Or maybe it just doesn't make any sense at all. ([url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0TZGe1e3lHM]Link[/url]) ● [b]Ubisoft[/b] Gamescom lineup reveal has everything you would expect as well as teasing of a new next-gen IP, speculated to be called "Fighter Within". ([url=https://www.ubisoftgroup.com/en-US/press/detail.aspx?cid=tcm:99-106729-16&ctid=tcm:95-27313-32]Link[/url]) ● [b]Konami[/b]: mini-lineup for Gamescom was revealed, Castlevania: Lords of Shadow 2, Castlevania: Lords of Shadow – Ultimate Edition & PES 2014 will be playable. ([url=http://www.vg247.com/2013/07/22/castlevania-lords-of-shadow-2-pes-2014-playable-at-gamescom/]Link[/url]) ● [b]Blizzard[/b] is holding a press conference at Gamescom at 11:30 CET/ 5:30 ET, 21st of August. It seems to be likely that first expansion pack for Diablo 3 will be announced, given that the teaser site is online. ([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/7/31/4575012/blizzard-hosting-gamescom-2013-press-conference-aug-21]Link[/url]) ● [b]Activision[/b] announced their Gamescom lineup with CoD:Ghosts, Destiny and Skylanders Swap Force. The latter is being playable at Sony booth. ([url=http://www.psu.com/a020559/Gamescom-2013--PS4-lineup-revealed-by-Activision]Link[/url]) ● [b]Child of Light[/b] - intriguing downloadable next-gen title from Ubisoft is showcased in a session at GDC Europe by Far Cry 3 director Patrick Plourde. It using Ubi-Art Framework tech developed for the Rayman series and influenced by Japanese games like Final Fantasy VI and artists like Hayao Miyazaki and Yoshitaka Amano. ([url=http://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/198565/Ubisoft_announces_JRPGinspired_Child_of_Light_at_GDC_Europe.php]Link[/url])[/quote] [b]NINTENDO[/b] Aug 19 [quote]● Nintendo going to Gamescom with a solid focused lineup of titles including [b]Pokemons, Zeldas and Pikmins[/b]. ([url=http://www.vg247.com/2013/08/08/nintendo-announces-gamescom-line-up/]Link[/url])[/quote] [b]MICROSOFT[/b] Aug 19 [quote]● Microsoft does not really want to give up Europe to Sony without a fight, so they are hyping the conference by releasing [b]Xbox Gamescom Announcment[/b] Video ([url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fhu0MMS7RjY]Link[/url]) and by hinting on one new exclusive title reveal ([url=http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=651063]Thread[/url]). Hopefully this is not something from their 2015 lineup. ● [b]Microsofts biggest Gamescom surprise[/b] - self-publishing for independent developers - was spoiled in July by Game Informer. Good news for everyone - God bless competition. ([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/7/24/4553946/microsoft-details-xbox-one-indie-self-publishing]Link[/url]) ● [b]Project Spark[/b] is at Gamescom and will be revealing unannounced features as well as the Beta start date.([url=https://twitter.com/proj_spark/status/368640525928116224]Link[/url])[/quote] Aug 20 [quote]● [b]Microsoft[/b] unveils Xbox One indie developer self-publishing program. Two free devkits per dev, full access, no fees. 180 turn is almost complete.([url=http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2013-08-20-microsoft-unveils-xbox-one-indie-developer-self-publishing-program]Link[/url]) ● [b]Fable Legends[/b] for Xbox One announced, Lionhead developed, online-only, 4 player co-op. ([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/8/20/4639402/fable-legends-announced-as-xbox-one-exclusive]Link[/url]) ● [b]Cobalt[/b] - new Mojang game is coming to Xbox 360 and Xbox One. ([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/8/20/4639418/cobalt-coming-to-xbox-360-and-xbox-one]Link[/url]) ● [b]Peggle 2 [/b]is an Xbox One Launch title and PvZ Garden Warfare coming in 2014 - both are coming first to Xbox One. ([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/8/20/4639436/peggle-2-and-plants-vs-zombies-garden-warfare-will-arrive-first-on]Link[/url]) ● [b]Call of Duty Ghosts[/b] will have dedicated servers on Xbox One thanks to the cloud. Blitz mode revealed.([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/8/20/4639398/call-of-duty-ghosts-will-have-dedicated-servers-on-xbox-one-blitz]Link[/url]) ● [b]FIFA14[/b] will be given away for free with Xbox One preorders in Europe. Additionally, Xbox FiFA Ultimate Team players will receive exclusive legendary players in gold packs. This additional packs are called FIFA Ultimate Team Legends and is exclusive to Xbox. ([url=http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2013-08-20-pre-order-xbox-one-and-get-fifa-14-free]Link[/url]) ● [b]Fighter Within[/b] was revealed to be a Ubisoft's Kinect-controlled fighting game. ([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/8/20/4638550/fighter-within-is-ubisofts-motion-controlled-fighting-game]Link[/url]) ● [b]Microsoft announced[/b] full launch line-up for Xbox One with 20 first party and third party games. Still no release date. ([url=http://news.xbox.com/2013/08/gamescom-launch]Link[/url]) ● [b]Killer Instinct[/b] pricing revealed. One character is free, additional cost 4.99€ each. Ultra edition pack - 39.99€. F2P done wrong.([url=http://news.xbox.com/2013/08/gamescom-launch]Link[/url]) ● [b]Forza Motorsport 5[/b] is playable at gamescom this year. Legendary Spa-Francorchamps track is making its debut in Forza series.([url=http://www.forzamotorsport.net/en-US/news/FM5_Gamescom_2013]Link[/url]) ● [b]Ryse[/b] combat has enough depth and is all about flow, explains Crytek. Gladiator mode revealed.([url=http://www.polygon.com/2013/8/20/4638282/ryse-son-of-rome-xbox-one-crytek-gamescom-preview]Link[/url])[/quote] [b]SONY[/b] Aug 19 [quote]● [b]Sony will announce the launch date for PS4 at its Gamescom[/b] conference on 20th August. ([url=http://uk.playstation.com/ps3/news/articles/detail/item637976/Join-us-at-gamescom-2013/?WT.mc_id=pdcticker]Link[/url]) ● [b]Sonys press lineup[/b] includes Killzone MP and The Order. Hopefully we will get to see some gameplay from the latter - really looking forward to that title. ([url=http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=642415]Thread[/url]) ● [b]Housemarque[/b] will be showing up their "spiritual successor" to Super Stardust HD for the PS4. Last rumours are hinting on it to be the part of PS+ launch selection.([url=https://www.facebook.com/Housemarque/posts/10151749836526211]Link[/url])[/quote]

Edit Preview Cancel

preload icon
preload icon
preload icon
You are not allowed to view this content.