JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

0
Vox SoIa

Vox SoIa

10/16/2010 3:03:20 AM
Yes, I came back tonight and it happened again! I think it does have something to do with other players coming in the room. I noticed at least this much before so I don't invite people in the room any more when I'm Forging. When I want to show someone my work I save it, end game then invite them in. After starting up a new game giving a tour I take notes on ideas and changes, making sure not to do any at the time. Then I end the game again and part ways into my own room to continue editing. This seems to preventative. Also, when this [i]revert[/i] happens the file must be corrupt or something because it uploads to my file share but stays at 100% and will not confirm completion. A few days latter I can only assume it gets cleaned up by some script for my file share slot become available once again. I found this out by trying to have a friend download it and see if the problem was the same. Only to be stopped at the upload. I have no idea if anyone at Bungie knows about this or if a one of the Bungie.net moderators have seen others posts on this specific Forge topic and passed the word along. But I would think this would be a concern and maybe a possible fix especially since the Bungie Halo:Reach Forgetacular Contest is now underway. There's going to be a lot of people showing maps to their friends only to be extremely disappointed the next day when they come back to continue their creativity.

Edit Preview Cancel

preload icon
preload icon
preload icon
You are not allowed to view this content.